View monthly usage
Your Data Fetcher plan gives you a certain amount of runs & records to use each month. You can see details of each plan on the pricing page.
Your usage period resets on the day of the month that you originally upgraded, not the start of the month.
One run is one request made to an API. Clicking the 'Run' button will always use at least one run. The cases where it will use more than one run are:
- 1.Run on Multiple Records: when you run a request over a table/ view of records in Airtable, each of those Airtable records will use one run.
When you run a request, Data Fetcher transforms the response into Airtable records using the response data transformation and response field mapping. The number of records after that transformation is how many records are used by the run, regardless of how many values actually get changed in Airtable.
For example, running a request with this response would use 5 records (and 1 run):
Running a request with this response would use just 1 record (and 1 run):
When you Run on Multiple Records, each record in the 'Run on Multiple Records' table/view creates a separate run. So the number of records in the table/ view you select for 'Run on Multiple Records' would equal the number of runs used.
For example, if you run a request on 20 records to import the stock price for each, that would use 20 runs of your monthly usage.
The number of records would be some multiple of that number of runs, as described above. If each run just returns 1 record of data, that would be 20 x 1 = 20 records total.
Scheduled and webhook runs use the same number of runs and records as manual runs.
You can see your run and record usage for the current usage cycle by following these steps. Remember that the usage will reset on the day of the month you originally upgraded, not the first day of the month.
- On the profile screen, under Workspaces, click 'Manage' next to the workspace you want to see usage for.
- You will see the Monthly runs and Monthly records you have used this month.
- You can click "View run history" to see the individual runs or look at the runs for an individual request or sequence.
The usage will reset on the day of the month you originally upgraded, not the first day of the month. To find out when it resets, follow these steps:
- On the profile screen, under Workspaces, click 'Manage' next to the workspace you want to see the usage cycle for.
- At the top of the screen, under the workspace name, you will see a message explaining when your usage cycle started and when it resets.